Teenage Rampage – Sweet

Australian charts: 1974

The band was formed in London in 1968 and achieved their first hit “Funny Funny” in 1971 after teaming up with songwriters Nicky Chinn and Mike Chapman and record producer Phil Wainman.
Sweet’s best known line-up consisted of lead vocalist Brian Connolly, bass player Steve Priest, guitarist Andy Scott, and drummer Mick Tucker.
“Teenage Rampage” was one of succession of top 10 hits in 1973-1974.

Australian Charts:
Teenage Rampage peaked at no 12 on the Go-Set National Top 40 in April 1974.


This song is also on our Spotify playlist.

New to Bang a Gong? Click HERE to learn more about us.